AARS Board of Directors

AARS Officers
Click on name in the left menu to view each Board member profile.

Immediate Past President
Steve Hoye, Superintendent CTCO,
Belt Railway Company of Chicago - Chicago, IL



Fred Chidester, Superintendent Operations
MTA - Metro North

  1st Vice President

Rodney Gordon, Asst. Supt. - Conrail

  2nd Vice President

John Wright, Div. Manager, CSX Baltimore

  3rd Vice President

Mike Sherlock, VP Rail, TransDev

Jim Ford
Superintendent CTCO (Ret.),
Belt Railway Company of Chicago - Chicago, IL

Board Secretary and Director
Carrie Foor
La Fox, IL

AARS Directors

Terms Expire 2017

Steve Bolte, Sr. Director North American Sales
Earl Wacker, VP Rail – AECOM

Jesse Chalich, EVP, Northern Plains Railroad

Kennon Foster, Deputy Chief Transportation Officer, Keolis Commuter Service

Terms expire 2018      

Joe DeMike, Transportation Manager Rail Ringling Brothers 

Darin Fries, Assistant Vice President
Hulcher Services

David Gooden, Div. Superintendent  Norfolk Southern

Kirk Bastyr, Publisher, Progressive Railroading

Terms Expire 20169   

Brook Hartzog, GM, Florida East Coast Railway

Steve Ladislaw, Supt., Washington Union Term., Amtrak

Zach Norwood, Superintendent Ops., BNSF

Kristine Storm, VP Purchasing, Genesee & Wyoming Railroad




23 Jul 2017 5:00 PM (CDT) • Chase Park Plaza Hotel, 212 Kingshighway Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63108
25 Jul 2017 8:00 AM (CDT) • Chase Park Plaza Hotel 212 Kingshighway Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63108
25 Jul 2017 1:00 PM (CDT) • Far Oaks Golf Club 419 Old Collinsville Road, Caseyville, IL 62232

© American Association of Railroad Superintendents
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software